padsdanax.blogg.se

Zz top greatest hits view in itunes
Zz top greatest hits view in itunes







zz top greatest hits view in itunes

I’ll never forget this song from the El Loco tour. “Sportin’ short dresses wearin’ spike heeled shoes, smokin’ Lucky Strikes and wearin’ nylons too.” And a shout out to my main man.īilly Gibbons can write some weird lyrics, and that’s one of the things I love about him. I am a sucker for the “back and forth” lead vocal thang, like Skynyrd’s “You Got That Right,” and especially this one, which I have played many times in various bands, but never with the passion of that “Little Ol’ Band from Texas.” Fact is, I still crank up the volume when I hear Billy Gibbons singing it on Rock 101. I thought it was the single coolest tune I had heard in a mighty long time. I was in eleventh grade in high school, and on my way to civics class with my transistor radio in my pocket and an ear phone in my ear. I can still remember the very first time I heard this song.

Zz top greatest hits view in itunes download#

If you are new to the Top, well, strap in and download any or all of these tracks and prepare to blow your top! If you are a long time fan like me, you hear most of these songs in your sleep. This is my attempt to narrow their huge catalog down to 20 essential tracks. For nearly 40 years Billy Gibbons, Dusty Hill and Frank Beard of ZZ Top have been recording great rock and blues songs with huge doses of Southern fried goodness.









Zz top greatest hits view in itunes